Hey, everyone! Today is officially Halloween, so I just wanted to tell you…MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!! Here are a few last-minute tips:

  • Stay safe and don’t go out in the night alone.
  • Keep others from egging or toilet-papering your house. Always have candy for the kids that come knocking.
  • If your trick-or-treating, travel in a group, and please with RESPONSIBLE adult supervision. I can’t count how many times I’ve been out trick-or-treating and I’ve seen someone throwing eggs (or rolls of toilet paper) at a house while the adult just stood around and pretended to look the other way.
  • Don’t dress up your pets in costumes. They won’t like it.
  • Always carry a light, and make sure you can move fast in your costume. You never know what could happen. I myself found one year where I got separated from the group, couldn’t find my way back without my flashlight, and ended up getting chased through a dark alleyway by a deranged lunatic who wanted to cut my head off. Yes, he did have the knife to do so.
  • Finally…HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Halloween is a time to have fun, dress up in scary costumes, and go around getting free candy! I have to say I had a fun time being a poltergeist in a school photo because I somehow came out blurry (with a green aura) while the background was crystal clear!!!!! Very entertaining.

Don’t forget these tips! Again, Merry Christmas to you all! XD

.

The picture above is our Halloween decorations. The light shining from behind is now purple, but it still looks awesome! 😀

