Hey, everyone! I was with a friend the other day and she showed me this story on an app called HOOKED with the title of “Big House”, which inspired me to write this horror story. Enjoy! ;D

Tuesday, 7:15 PM
Max
Hey, can you bring down a sandwich for your favorite brother? ;D
Eileen
Go get it yourself.
Max
Aw, c'mon. Just one. Bread, cheese, bacon. Not even asking for lettuce or tomato!
Eileen
NO.
Max
Pleaseeeeeee?
Eileen
I have better work to do. Leave me alone.
Max
Like what? Chatting with your boyfriend?
Eileen
Mike's not my boyfriend! And FYI, I'm doing hw.
Max
Right. Just bring the sandwich.
Max
Eileen?
Max
Pleaseeeeee
Max
I promise I won't bother you again
Max
Fine, be that way. I'll get it myself.
Thursday, 3:45 PM
Max
Hey, Eileen?
Eileen
What?
Max
None of the doors in the house were locked when we moved in, right?
Eileen
I don't think so.
Max
So why were a lot of them locked when I got home?
Eileen
Idk. Are you at home now?
Max
No. I'm over at Jacob's house.
Eileen
Yeah, I'm not either. Softball practice.
Max
Okay. Just be careful of the doors, they're not all open.
Friday, 10:01 PM
Max
Eileen, this is getting a little creepy.
Eileen
What is?
Max
The fact that more than half of the rooms in this house are locked.
Eileen
It's a big house, what do you expect?
Max
Well, yeah, but it's not like there are people living in these rooms.
Eileen
Or are there?
Max
Stop trying to spook me out, sis.
Eileen
Hrmph. Just saying.
Max
Actually, there could be. What if there are people moving into these rooms?
Eileen
Oh, yeah. Your scare tactic isn't working, dumbo.
Max
Well, what could possibly lock the doors down my hallway? Mom and dad wouldn't.
Eileen
I doubt a ghost would want to live in your bathroom. It stinks.
Max
Idk, but I'm scared now.
Eileen
Just go to sleep, dork. Obsess over the supernatural in the morning.
Max
Ok.
Monday, 6:32 AM
Max
Eileen?
Eileen
Why aren't you getting ready for school?
Max
I told you so! My bathroom door is locked. Can I use yours?
Eileen
Can't you use mom's bathroom?
Max
That's locked too.
Eileen
Why would they lock the bathrooms?
Max
Idk. Is yours unlocked, because I have to go!
Eileen
Oh Lord. Fine, come upstairs.
Wednesday, 5:19 PM
Eileen
Max, why are you wandering the hallways doing nothing
Max
I keep hearing strange sounds behind the walls. I'm trying to find the source.
Eileen
That's dumb. Stop it.
Max
Can't make me.
Eileen
I'm in charge.
Max
There's nothing wrong with it.
Eileen
We still don't know the entire house yet and I don't want you hurt.
Max
So you DO care!
Eileen
Nah, mom will just flip if something happens to you.
Max
Sure.
Eileen
Max, I mean it. Stop pacing in the hallway, I can hear you up here.
Max
Fine.
Friday, 11:28 PM
Max
Eileen? I'm REALLY scared now
Eileen
What's wrong? It's the middle of the night.
Max
Trust me, this isn't a nightmare. I got up to go use your bathroom.
Eileen
Fascinating. Glad you woke me up.
Max
I'm not done! As I was saying, I got up and the door was locked.
Eileen
So? Probably another ghost ;D
Eileen
If you still need it, I have the key.
Max
No, I went to the old one in the basement.
Eileen
Mk. What was the point of your waking me up?
Max
When I was finished, I went back to my room. I'd left the door open.
Eileen
And...?
Max
It was locked.
Eileen
Could you hear anything inside?
Max
Nothing, for a while, then a weird sound like a chair scraping. Then nothing.
Eileen
Where are you?
Max
Outside my room. All the doors are locked.
Eileen
Stay there, I'm coming.
Max
NO!
Eileen
Why not?
Max
Again, all the doors are locked. Can't get from one end of the house to the other.
Eileen
I have a master key though
Max
Just don't leave your room. The others will take it and you can't get back in.
Eileen
I'm literally rolling my eyes right now. The ghosts?
Max
They're real, Eileen. Don't leave, I'll come to you.
Eileen
How?
Max
The others didn't lock the back door. I'll just come from outside.
Eileen
Be careful. Key in mom's lily plant pot.
Max
Okay.
Max
The others locked the back door behind me.
Eileen
At least there's the front.
Max
The key is gone!
Eileen
Check under the welcome mat.
Max
Nope.
Eileen
Idk where the key is. Did you text dad?
Max
He LOL-ed it.
Eileen
Mom?
Max
She's on her flight to Brazil for work, remember? No service.
Eileen
Call the police.
Max
Tried it.
Eileen
What did they say?
Max
They told me to stop watching late-night horror movies.
Eileen
Rude.
Max
Ikr? But I can't get in.
Eileen
I'll come open the door for you.
Max
No! Stay in your room.
Eileen
The door's locked.
Max
I told you!
Eileen
I've opened it with the key, though.
Max
It still works?
Eileen
Yeah, why wouldn't it?
Max
Come open the door.
Eileen
I can't get into the foyer. The key won't work on the door or kitchen.
Max
Then go back to your room. I'll call dad again and see what's going on.
Eileen
Wouldn't he believe it more if I were to do it? I'm not a 7-year-old
Max
I'm not 7, I'm 11! Know the difference, Eileen
Eileen
Whatever. I'll call him. It's more credible coming from a 15-year-old.
Eileen
Oh, shoot. Wifi is down.
Max
Yeah, I'll call. There's optimum wifi out here.
Eileen
What did he say?
Max
I think he's coming home from work, because he isn't picking up.
Eileen
Good, he'll be here soon.
Max
Are you back in your room?
Eileen
Yeah. The key worked, I'm on my bed. Laptop lost signal too.
Max
Okay. I'll wait out here. Can I use your pink slippers? They're fluffy.
Eileen
Idc, just don't get them dirty.
Max
Too late.
Eileen
MAX!!!
Max
Jk, calm down lol
Eileen
Ugh. Is dad home yet?
Max
No. Can you see me waving?
Eileen
It's too foggy out.
Max
What are you talking about? It's perfectly fine.
Eileen
Then...
Max
?
Eileen
WHAT'S OUTSIDE MY WINDOW
Max
IDK
Eileen
That's it. I'm getting out of here right now.
Max
Good idea.
Eileen
Oh no.
Max
What?!
Eileen
It's locked from the outside.
Max
Use the key!
Eileen
It's not working!!
Max
Dad will be home soon. He can fix this.
Eileen
There are strange sounds from my closet and my mirror is completely dark.
Max
What are you doing?
Eileen
May or may not be hiding under my blanket like you always do.
Max
Haha. Can you still see out your window?
Eileen
No. It was completely misted over so I closed the curtains.
Max
Monsters breed in the dark, Eileen!
Eileen
Would YOU want to stare at a creepy mysterious silver thing outside the window?!
Eileen
Besides, that thing blocked all the light anyway. It's also night, so no light.
Max
This isn't good. Why isn't dad home yet?
Eileen
I turned on CNN. They're saying something weird.
Max
Where? I thought your door was locked.
Eileen
I think you've forgotten I claimed the bedroom with a TV.
Max
Hmph. What's weird about the broadcast?
Eileen
The reporter isn't showing images, but apparently there's a driver-less car...
Max
What???
Eileen
A driver-less car is driving around our neighborhood.
Max
Can you see where?
Eileen
They're about to show live footage of the chase.
Max
Can you film it and send it to me?
Eileen
Out of storage.
Max
Upload some stuff to your laptop, then!
Eileen
I can't. The cable's in mom's room.
Max
Whose car is it?
Eileen
Oh, no.
Max
What?
Eileen
It's dad's car.
Max
We're screwed.
Eileen
Go call the police again!
Max
Tried it. Voicemail.
Eileen
There's static on the channel. Is it raining or cloudy?
Max
No, just a clear moonless night.
Eileen
Creepy. I turned off CNN, btw.
Max
Too staticky?
Eileen
Yeah.
Max
Be careful.
Eileen
Oh, no, I'll just be so incredibly careless because I'm about to die.
Max
Eileen.
Eileen
Of course I'll be careful, dweeb!
Max
Okay. I'm going over to the neighbors to ask them for help.
Eileen
Okay, but hurry up. I hear footsteps in the hallway, pacing outside the door.
Max
I thought there's no one in the house?
Eileen
There isn't.
Max
The Thistlers aren't answering.
Eileen
Try the Hemmings.
Max
They're not answering, and no car. I'd say they're out somewhere.
Eileen
The door just creaked open...oh, Max, go get help!
Max
Make a run for it!
Eileen
I peeked. There's a creak and it opened a sliver, but I can't see anything
Max
You okay?
Eileen
Max? I love you. Whatever I'd ever said otherwise, you're my brother, I love you.
Max
Eileen? Why are you saying this
Eileen
Max, run. Run, find someone who can help. Don't come back for me.
Max
Eileen!
Eileen
Max, run. It's cornered me. The others, they're coming. RUN!
Max
EILEEN! NO, JUMP OUT THE WINDOW!
Eileen
I can't, they locked that too.
Max
EILEEN, NO!
Eileen
Goodbye, Max. Stay safe.
Max
EILEEEEEEEEEEEN!!!!!!!!!!
Eileen
MAX, RUN! GO, RUN NOW1AWSRKDFGlekr":pkPD'dtkKTCFP'HKTh42453123Q3943RUERKG
Eileen isn't available right now. She'll see your messages later.
Max
EILEEN, NO!!

Max was able to find someone down the street and they called the police and Max’s mother. She came right back after arriving at Brazil. Meanwhile, the cops managed to break down the locked doors, but they found Eileen on the floor, all of the blood drained from her body and replaced with some black substance that clearly showed on her exposed skin (face, arms, legs). Her phone was next to her on the ground, cracked and dead, with these messages recorded on it. Max tried as best he could to explain the events of that night.

A few days later, Max and everyone he talked to were mysteriously murdered in their beds. The house was torn down and the site deemed unusable, but the government readily dropped the case.

