I JUST REALIZED EVERYONE EXCEPT SUNUSHINES IS A DAY OFF ON POST-A-DAY LOL

So I’m going to just combine 20 and 21 because I feel like such an idiot right now xD


Yes, I know this is a site for books and writing and whatnot, but RP is basically just a writing where you choose your own story.

For those of you who don’t know, RPG stands for roleplaying game. I recently got the game Undertale, because many of my Internet friends loved it and talked about it all the time (although this was around last year). Everyone loved it, so when I finally got a STEAM account, I made sure to get this game.

It’s amazing.

There was once a war between humans and monsters. They used to live in peace, but the humans feared the monsters because the monsters could take their SOULS. Therefore, they drove the monsters underground, under a mountain, and sealed it with a magical barrier. The only way to break this barrier and free the monsters is to gather a power equivalent to seven human souls, and the only way to get through is when both a human soul and a monster soul are combined.

One day a human falls into the underground. You name this human, and then begin your adventure in the Ruins.

After this, there are three routes to take. The genocide run is when you kill every single monster as you go along in the game. The pacifist route is when you spare everyone. The neutral route is when you kill some and spare some, or maybe just kill those you meet but not everyone. If you spare someone in the genocide run or kill someone in the pacifist route, you are automatically pushed to the neutral route.

While some RPGs have several paths like this, most don’t have the same type of configuration as Undertale. Many things are the same in all the paths, whereas in Undertale each path is something completely different. And at the end, Toby Fox (game maker) has incorporated incredible plot twists for each route. It’s insane!

As you go along, more and more starts to become intertwined. More pieces click into the puzzle, and yet more parts of the puzzle are revealed. By the end it’ll all make sense, except for those two or three pieces that might seem out of place until you try the other routes. If you see the ending for all of them, everything will make sense.

I don’t want to go TOO in-depth or I might spoil some things, but the game is awesome. There’s so much opportunity, incredible humor, adorable characters, and so much more! It really appeals to the heart and your persona.

If you have yet to play the game, I suggest that you 1. play it, and 2. do the pacifist route first. Spare everyone. There are the most adorable little secrets that’ll make you smile, and the events of the pacifist route are just so cute. If you take the genocide run first, you’ll be missing out on so much.

Also, the soundtrack is really cool. I honestly think that you’d like it, because this game has the best music. Exciting, peaceful, mysterious, heartwarming…really, this game has it all.

Thanks for reading, everyone, and I hope you liked that review! Undertale is a great game and I really recommend it to EVERYONE (although it does have a few words that shouldn’t really be shown to kids under 11). Anyway, Undertale is one of the best games I’ve played so far. I really love it, and I’m sure you will too. It’s just so well done. I APPLAUD YOU, GAME-MAKERS, FOR THE WONDERFUL JOB YOU’VE DONE ON THIS GAME.

Goodnight!

