It’s been a long time since I updated my page,¬†Story Starters, so I added a few more today. Here are some of my favorites, but feel free to check out the page. ūüėÄ


#2:¬†(Name 1)‘s eyes widened in horror. “How could you be so¬†foolish?!”¬†he/she hissed angrily. “I can’t believe you’d do something like that!”

(Name 2) shook¬†his/her head. “It’s not what you think,”¬†he/she protested meekly.

“It’s exactly what I think!”¬†(Name 1) snapped. “You’ve doomed us all! Thanks to you, the¬†(object) will be destroyed, and all of the¬†(species or objects) with it! We’re all going to die,”¬†he/she wailed, pacing around the room, then whirled on¬†(Name 2). “We’re all going to die, and it’s¬†all your fault!”


#6: The¬†king/queen looked down from¬†his/her throne and scowled. “Get this creature away from me!” Immediately, the guard grabbed the¬†(animal – not human) and ran to the¬†(place/object – ex. window, dungeon, hallway, etc).


#9:¬†(Name)‘s eyes opened wide as¬†he/she exclaimed, “Where on earth did you get a(n)¬†(object/living thing) the size of that?!”


#11: Some days seem to last longer than others, especially when everything goes wrong. Take Friday, for example. The trouble started when my pet (animal Рnot human), (Name), got stuck in the (object/place Рex. chimney, bathroom, toy box, etc).


#19: “Throw it!”¬†(Name 1) yelled to¬†(Name 2).

(Name 2) launched the (object) into the air. (Name 1) stretched to catch it, but tripped/slipped and fell. (Name 2) skidded to a stop, watching the (object) about to hit the ground, and lunged forward, trying to catch it before it (past tense action Рex. exploded, cracked, dissipated, etc.).

Suddenly, a (body part Рex. hand, tentacle, etc.) stretched out from (direction) and snatched up the (object), pulling it back and out of sight.


#20:¬†“You have a choice,” the¬†(adjective) voice told¬†(Name). “Sacrifice the (boy/girl/animal/object dear to the addressed character), and ultimately save everyone else, or sacrifice yourself to save (boy/girl/animal/object dear to the addressed character).”

(Name) hesitated, then stood up. “I don’t want to do this, but…”¬†He/she sighed wearily. “Everything for the greater good.”


I have to say, though, #2 is my favorite. I hope you enjoy these! ūüėÄ

