If There Is A God Who Loves Me (I Wish To Leave)

The second poem is here!

How To Haunt Faith (With A Loveless Bow)


Fury is an ugly thing.

Creeps up your ribcage, constricting your lungs
Shoulders tight and muscles tense
Eyes burning, breath heaving

You can fight
and fight
and not
move
an inch.

Blood of hatred, drip, drip, drip
You scream in vehemence
At the top of your broken lungs

no one can hear you.

no one can ever see what you’ve become.

Every layer stripped away
you are never truly rid of it.
“Should” is a word for what never was
and for what will never be again.

Tear the world apart
piece by piece
This is no balance.

Can you hear me now, universe?
I stand proudly atop my mountain of hatred
whispered from the lips of a child
that believes the word too strong.

I howl my fury
and nothing changes.

I still hold the hearts of those I cannot save
still try to put the pieces back together
before they notice I am not there

The sand pours through my fingers
and I laugh,
because the world is so broken
and my fury helps no one
when no one can hear me now

Fury is ugly
and painful
and a tragedy the universe can never fix.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑